Division Faculty

Gideon Foli Alorwoyie

Professor of Percussion;
Affiliated Faculty, Ethnomusicology
Gideon.Alorwoyie@unt.edu
940-565-4113
Ellen Bakulina

Assistant Professor, Music Theory
Ellen.Bakulina@unt.edu

Benjamin Brand

Professor of Music History;
Division Chair
benjamin.brand@unt.edu
940-536-3561
Andrew Chung

Assistant Professor of Music Theory
Andrew.Chung@unt.edu

Diego Cubero

Assistant Professor of Music Theory
diego.cubero@unt.edu
812-322-9355
Dawn De Rycke

Adjunct Professor, Music History
Dawn.DeRycke@unt.edu

Steven Friedson

Ethnomusicology Coordinator;
Distinguished Research Professor of Music and Anthropology
Steven.Friedson@unt.edu

Rebecca Geoffroy-Schwinden

Assistant Professor, Music History
Rebecca.Geoffroy-Schwinden@unt.edu
940-369-7539
Benjamin Graf

Senior Lecturer in Music Theory
Benjamin.Graf@unt.edu

Emily Hagen

Adjunct Professor of Music History
Emily.Hagen@unt.edu

David Heetderks

Assistant Professor of Music Theory
David.Heetderks@unt.edu

Frank Heidlberger

Professor of Music Theory
Frank.Heidlberger@unt.edu
940-369-7542
Bernardo Illari

Associate Professor of Music History
Bernardo.Illari@unt.edu
940-565-4528
Timothy L Jackson

Distinguished University Research Professor, Music Theory
Timothy.Jackson@unt.edu
940-565-3748
Justin Lavacek

Assistant Professor of Music Theory
Justin.Lavacek@unt.edu
940-565-3763
William McGinney

Adjunct Professor, Music History
William.McGinney@unt.edu

Mark McKnight

Head Music Librarian;
Adjunct Professor of Music History
Mark.McKnight@unt.edu
940-565-2859
Peter Mondelli

Associate Professor, Music History
peter.mondelli@unt.edu
940-565-3475
Margaret Notley

Professor of Music History;
Coordinator of Music History
Margaret.Notley@unt.edu
940-565-3751
April Prince

Senior Lecturer in Music History
April.Prince@unt.edu

Catherine Ragland

Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology
Catherine.Ragland@unt.edu

Gillian Robertson

Senior Lecturer in Music Theory
Gillian.Robertson@unt.edu

Hendrik Schulze

Associate Professor of Music History
Hendrik.Schulze@unt.edu
940-369-8057
David Bard-Schwarz

Professor of Music Theory
David.Schwarz@unt.edu
940-369-7299
Stephen Slottow

Associate Professor of Music Theory
Stephen.Slottow@unt.edu
940-369-7213
Thomas Sovik

Professor of Music Theory
thomas.sovik@unt.edu
940-369-7689
Vivek Virani

Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology and Music Theory
Vivek.Virani@unt.edu

Brian Wright

Assistant Professor of Music History
Brian.Wright@unt.edu