Division Faculty

Ellen Bakulina

Assistant Professor, Music Theory
Ellen.Bakulina@unt.edu

Benjamin Brand

Professor of Music History;
Interim Division Chair
benjamin.brand@unt.edu
940-565-3721
Diego Cubero

Assistant Professor of Music Theory
diego.cubero@unt.edu
812-322-9355
Steven Friedson

Ethnomusicology Coordinator;
Distinguished Research Professor of Music and Anthropology
Steven.Friedson@unt.edu

Rebecca Geoffroy-Schwinden

Assistant Professor, Music History
Rebecca.Geoffroy-Schwinden@unt.edu
940-369-7539
Benjamin Graf

Visiting Lecturer in Music Theory
Benjamin.Graf@unt.edu

David Heetderks

Assistant Professor of Music Theory
David.Heetderks@unt.edu

Frank Heidlberger

Professor of Music Theory
Frank.Heidlberger@unt.edu
940-369-7542
Bernardo Illari

Associate Professor of Music History
Bernardo.Illari@unt.edu
940-565-4528
Timothy L Jackson

Distinguished University Research Professor, Music Theory
Timothy.Jackson@unt.edu
940-565-3748
Justin Lavacek

Coordinator, Music Theory;
Senior Lecturer in Music Theory
Justin.Lavacek@unt.edu
940-565-3763
Peter Mondelli

Associate Professor, Music History
peter.mondelli@unt.edu
940-565-3475
Margaret Notley

Professor of Music History;
Coordinator of Music History
Margaret.Notley@unt.edu
940-565-3751
April Prince

Senior Lecturer in Music History
April.Prince@unt.edu

Catherine Ragland

Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology
Catherine.Ragland@unt.edu
940-369-7539
Gillian Robertson

Visiting Assistant Professor of Music Theory
Gillian.Robertson@unt.edu

Hendrik Schulze

Associate Professor of Music History
Hendrik.Schulze@unt.edu
940-369-8057
David Bard-Schwarz

Professor of Music Theory
David.Schwarz@unt.edu
940-369-7299
Stephen Slottow

Associate Professor of Music Theory
Stephen.Slottow@unt.edu
940-369-7213
Thomas Sovik

Professor of Music Theory
thomas.sovik@unt.edu
940-369-7689
Vivek Virani

Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology and Music Theory
Vivek.Virani@unt.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Gideon Foli Alorwoyie

Professor of Percussion;
Director of the African Percussion Ensemble
Gideon.Alorwoyie@unt.edu
940-565-4113

Adjunct Faculty

Dawn De Rycke

Adjunct Faculty, Music History
Dawn.DeRycke@unt.edu

Emily Hagen

Adjunct Professor of Music History
Emily.Hagen@unt.edu

William McGinney

Adjunct Faculty, Music History, Theory and Ethnomusicology
William.McGinney@unt.edu

Mark McKnight

Head Music Librarian;
Adjunct Professor of Music History
Mark.McKnight@unt.edu
940-565-2859

Emeritus and Former Faculty

Lester Brothers

Professor Emeritus


Deanna Bush

Associate Professor Emerita of Music History
Deanna.Bush@unt.edu

Gene Cho

Professor of Music Theory and Ethnomusicology
Gene.Cho@unt.edu

J. Michael Cooper

Associate Professor


Paul E. Dworak

Professor of Music Theory
Paul.Dworak@unt.edu
940-565-4906
Joán Groom

Associate Professor of Music Theory
Joan.Groom@unt.edu

Malena Kuss

Professor Emerita of Music History


Lyle Nordstrom

Professor


Graham H. Phipps

Professor of Music Theory
Graham.Phipps@unt.edu