UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

Division Faculty

Ellen Bakulina

Assistant Professor, Music Theory
Ellen.Bakulina@unt.edu

Benjamin Brand

Associate Professor of Music History;
Director of Graduate Studies
benjamin.brand@unt.edu
940-565-3721
Diego Cubero

Assistant Professor of Music Theory
diego.cubero@unt.edu
812-322-9355
Paul E. Dworak

Professor of Music Theory
Paul.Dworak@unt.edu
940-565-4906
Steven Friedson

Ethnomusicology Coordinator;
Distinguished Research Professor of Music and Anthropology
Steven.Friedson@unt.edu

Rebecca Geoffroy-Schwinden

Assistant Professor, Music History
Rebecca.Geoffroy-Schwinden@unt.edu
940-369-7539
Frank Heidlberger

Division Chair;
Professor of Music Theory
Frank.Heidlberger@unt.edu
940-369-7542
Bernardo Illari

Coordinator of Music History;
Associate Professor of Music History
Bernardo.Illari@unt.edu
940-565-4528
Samantha Inman

Lecturer in Music Theory
Samantha.Inman@unt.edu
940-565-4566
Timothy L Jackson

Distinguished University Research Professor, Music Theory
Timothy.Jackson@unt.edu
940-565-3748
Justin Lavacek

Senior Lecturer in Music Theory
Justin.Lavacek@unt.edu
940-565-3763
Peter Mondelli

Assistant Professor, Music History
peter.mondelli@unt.edu
940-565-3475
Margaret Notley

Professor of Music History;
Coordinator of Music History
Margaret.Notley@unt.edu
940-565-3751
Catherine Ragland

Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology
Catherine.Ragland@unt.edu
940-565-3750
Hendrik Schulze

Associate Professor of Music History
Hendrik.Schulze@unt.edu
940-369-8057
David Bard-Schwarz

Coordinator of Music Theory;
Associate Professor of Music Theory
David.Schwarz@unt.edu
940-369-7299
Stephen Slottow

Associate Professor of Music Theory
Stephen.Slottow@unt.edu
940-369-7213
Thomas Sovik

Professor of Music Theory
thomas.sovik@unt.edu
940-369-7689
Vivek Virani

Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology and Music Theory
Vivek.Virani@unt.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Gideon Foli Alorwoyie

Professor of Percussion;
Director of the African Percussion Ensemble
Gideon.Alorwoyie@unt.edu
940-565-4113
April Prince

Senior Lecturer for Music in General Studies
April.Prince@unt.edu

Adjunct Faculty

William McGinney

Adjunct Faculty, Music History, Theory and Ethnomusicology
bill_mcginney@yahoo.com

Mark McKnight

Head Music Librarian;
Adjunct Professor of Music History
Mark.McKnight@unt.edu
940-565-2859
Jennifer Ronyak

Adjunct Faculty, Music History
Jennifer.Ronyak@unt.edu

Emeritus and Former Faculty

Lester Brothers

Professor Emeritus


Deanna Bush

Associate Professor Emerita of Music History
Deanna.Bush@unt.edu

Gene Cho

Professor of Music Theory and Ethnomusicology
Gene.Cho@unt.edu

J. Michael Cooper

Associate Professor


Joán Groom

Associate Professor of Music Theory
Joan.Groom@unt.edu

Lyle Nordstrom

Professor


Graham H. Phipps

Professor of Music Theory
Graham.Phipps@unt.edu

Teaching Fellows

Theory

Dami Baek
Cheryl Bates
Douglas Donley
Timothy Harenda
Kenny Lovern
Jeremy Nowak
Patrick Sallings
Jayson Smith
Joseph Turner
William Waldroup
Leonardo Zuno

History

Amy Cooper
Mike Morey
Jessica Stearns

Ethnomusicology

Jose Torres

Academic Advisors

Colleen Conlon

Graduate Academic Advisor
Colleen.Conlon@unt.edu
940-565-2930
Carol Pollard

Director of Undergraduate Advising
Carol.Pollard@unt.edu
940-565-3781

Administrative Assistants

Sebastian Zaberca

Administrative Assistant for Music History, Theory, and Ethnomusicology
Sebastian.Zaberca@unt.edu
940-369-8724